69th Filmfare Awards 2024 Winners List

69th Filmfare Awards 2024 Winners List: The 69th Filmfare Awards, an esteemed ceremony presented by The Times Group, celebrated the excellence of Indian Hindi-language films from the year 2023.

“Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani” secured the highest number of nominations at the ceremony, a notable 20 in total. The winners in the technical categories were revealed on January 27, while the main ceremony unfolded on January 28, 2024. The film “Animal” claimed a remarkable six awards, establishing itself as a standout, while “12th Fail” secured five awards, including the coveted Best Film accolade.

The event, initially slated to be held at GIFT City in Gandhinagar, Gujarat, was dedicated to honoring the outstanding films released in 2023. During a press conference, Jitesh Pillai, the editor of Filmfare magazine, disclosed Hyundai and Gujarat Tourism as the title sponsors. The dynamic trio of Karan Johar, Ayushmann Khurana, and Manish Paul were announced as the co-hosts for the 69th Filmfare Awards, scheduled for January 27 and 28, 2024.

“Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani” led the ceremony with an impressive 20 nominations, closely followed by “Animal” with 19, “Pathaan” with 16, “Jawan” with 15, and “12th Fail” with 12 nominations.

The highly anticipated nominations were unveiled by Filmfare on January 15, 2024. The grand finale took place in a ceremony on January 28, 2024, where the deserving winners across various categories were officially announced, marking another memorable edition of the prestigious Filmfare Awards.

69th Filmfare Awards 2024 Winners List

69th Filmfare Awards 2024 Winners List

Best Film 12th Fail – Vinod Chopra Films, Zee Studios
Best Director Vidhu Vinod Chopra – 12th Fail
Best Actor Ranbir Kapoor – Animal as Ranvijay Singh and Aziz Haque
Best Actress Alia Bhatt – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani as Rani Chatterjee
Best Supporting Actor Vicky Kaushal – Dunki as Sukhi
Best Supporting Actress Shabana Azmi – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani as Jamini Chatterjee
Best Male Debut Aditya Rawal – Faraaz as Nibras
Best Female Debut Alizeh Agnihotri – Farrey as Niyati
Best Debut Director Tarun Dudeja – Dhak Dhak
Best Story Amit Rai – OMG 2, Devashish Makhija – Joram
Best Screenplay Vidhu Vinod Chopra – 12th Fail
Best Dialogue Ishita Moitra – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani
Best Music Director Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Harshavardhan Rameshwar, Shreyas Puranik, Ashim Kemson, Bhupinder Babbal, Jaani – Animal
Best Lyricist Amitabh Bhattacharya – “Tere Vaaste” – Zara Hatke Zara Bachke
Best Playback Singer – Male Bhupinder Babbal – “Arjan Vailly” – Animal
Best Playback Singer – Female Shilpa Rao – “Besharam Rang” – Pathaan
Critics’ awards
Best Film Joram – Devashish Makhija
Best Actor Vikrant Massey – 12th Fail as Manoj Kumar Sharma
Best Actress Rani Mukerji – Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway as Debika Chatterjee
Shefali Shah – Three of Us as Shailaja Desai
Best Editing Juskunwar Kohil and Vidhu Vinod Chopra – 12th Fail
Best Production Design Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray – Sam Bahadur
Best Choreography Ganesh Acharya – “What Jhumka?” – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani
Best Cinematography Avinash Arun – Three of Us
Best Sound Design Kunal Sharma – Sam Bahadur
Best Background Score Harshavardhan Rameshwar – Animal
Best Costume Design Sachin Lovelekar, Divvya Gambhir, and Nidhhi Gambhir – Sam Bahadur
Best Action Spiro Razatos, Anal Arasu, Craig Macrae, Yannick Ben, Kecha Khamphakdee, and Sunil Rodrigues – Jawan
Best Special Effects Red Chillies VFX – Jawan