Tag: Bihar

List of Indian States and their Capitals

List of Indian States and their Capitals: India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories, with a total of 36 entities. The states and union territories are further subdivided into districts and smaller administrative divisions. Andhra Pradesh Statehood: 1-Nov-1956 Capital: Amaravati Official languages: Telugu Zone: Southern Population: 49,506,799 Area [km2]: 162,975 ISO: IN-AP Vehicle Code: AP Arunachal Pradesh Statehood: 20-Feb-87

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar: From 1946, 23 people have been chief minister of Bihar. The current incumbent is Nitish Kumar who is having incumbency since 22 February 2015. The province of Bihar headquartered in Patna then comprised the present-day states Bihar and Jharkhand. On 1 April 1936, Bihar and Orissa became separate provinces by the