List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand: Uttarakhand, also known as Uttaranchal is a state in the northern part of India. The state is divided into two divisions, Garhwal and Kumaon, with a total of 13 districts. The winter capital of Uttarakhand is Dehradun, the largest city of the state, which is a rail head. Bhararisain,