Petta Trailer Released | Rajinikanth Vijay Sethupathi Karthik Subbaraj

Petta Trailer Released | Rajinikanth Vijay Sethupathi Karthik Subbaraj: The much awaited trailer of Superstar Rajinikanth’s upcoming film Petta, directed by Karthik Subbaraj is released today. prior to this a teaser of 1:32 minutes was released on December 12th and the teaser got great response with more than 12 Million views in YouTube.

Petta trailer released today few couple of hours ago is creating huge buzz in the social media. The trailer got all the elements, one can expect from a Rajini movie. It got typical Rajini style and grace, comedy, romance, action and powerful dialogues. Karthik Subbaraj being an ardent Thalaivar fan is sending clear message through this trailer, that Petta is going to be out and out commercial entertainer which will be a Pongal treat for Rajini fans.

Marana-Mass-Petta-Single -Track-LyricsPetta features an ensemble cast of Superstar Rajinikanth, Vijay Sethupathi, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Simran, Trisha, Bobby Simha, M. Sasikumar, Guru Somasundaram, Megha Akash, J. Mahendran, Yogi Babu, Sananth Reddy, Malavika Mohanan, Ramdoss, Manikandan R. Achari, Shabeer Kallarakkal, Noevos Murugan, Vivek Prasanna, Deepak Paramesh and others.

Petta was produced by Petta was produced by Kalanithi Maran under the banner Sun Pictures, who had earlier produced films like Enthiran in 2010 starring Rajnikanth and Sarkar in 2018 starring Vijay. The production department includes Executive Producer Kaarthekeyen Santhanam, Production Designer Suresh Selvarajan and Production Executives D. Ramesh Kuchirayar and R.S Suresh Maniyan.

The crew of Karthik Subbaraj directed Petta includes Cinematographer S Thirunavukkarasu known as Thirru of Hey Ram and Aalavandhan fame, Editor Vivek Harshan, Sound Designer Kunal Rajan of Vishwaroopam fame, Stunt Director Peter Hein, Choreographers Sheriff and Baba Bhaskar, Costume Designers Niharika Khan and Praveen Raja, Costumer Subier, Makeup and Hair Artists Banu and Vinoth, PRO Riaz K Ahmed, Publicity Design by Tuney John of 24am.

Soundtrack and Background score was composed by Anirudh Ravichander. The album contains 11 tracks including 6 songs and 5 Theme and background score. Sony Music is the audio lable of this film. Three songs Marana Mass, Ullaallaa and Petta Paraak were written by lyricist Vivek. Actor Dhanush, director Karthik Subbaraj and Ku Karthik had written one song each.

Playback singers S. P. Balasubrahmanyam, Nakash Aziz, Inno Genga, Anthony Daasan, Sarwar Khan, Sartaz Khan Barna have lent their voices along with Anirudh Ravichander.

Hindi version of the songs were written by lyricist Raqueeb Alam and rendered by singers Mano, Nakul Abhyankar, Darshan Raval, Rahul Sipligunj, Anirudh and others.

Telugu version of the songs were written by lyricists Ramajogayya Sastry, Anantha Sriram, Bhaskarabhatla, Chandrabose and Sri Sai Ram. Singers Vijayprakash, Sarwar Khan, Sartaz Khan Barna, Anirudh and others have lent thir voice to the Telugu songs.

Petta is scheduled to be released on 10th January 2019, during the Pongal weekend as treat for the Thalaivar fans.
Petta Parak. Get Rajnified!

Lets have a Look at some of the tweets about the Petta trailer

Sun Pictures
#GetRajinified in 4K Ultra HD! Enjoy the #PettaTrailer in 4K quality on compatible devices : #PettaJan10thParaak…

GET RAJINIFIED … thalaivar rage .. the unstoppable phenomenon continues his style, charisma and Pure MAGIC .. here we go .. #petta trailer .. #superstar #pettaparaak congratulations @karthiksubbaraj #pongalthiruvizha sweet saapuda Porom !!

Madhavan Narayanan
I love the theme line for #Petta: Get Rajnified! Yappaaaa! #thalaivar

Semma Semma Semma Can’t ask for anything better Thalaivar @rajinikanth #GetRajinified @karthiksubbaraj thanks for the treat bro