List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh: Andhra Pradesh is the 7th largest state by area and 10th most populous state in India. Amaravatiis the capital of Andhra Pradesh. Andhra State was the first state to be formed on a linguistic basis in India on 1 October 1953. Andhra Pradesh state was formed On 1