List of Chief Ministers of Goa: Goa is a state on the southwestern coast of India. It is India’s smallest state by area and fourth-smallest by population. Panaji is the state’s capital, while Vasco da Gama is its largest city. After the annexation of Goa, the former Portuguese colony became part of the Goa, Daman