List of Chief Ministers of Jharkhand: Jharkhand is a state in eastern India formed on 15 November 2000. It is the 15th largest state by area, and the 14th largest by population. Hindi is the official language of the state. The city of Ranchi is its capital and Dumka its sub-capital. Six people have served