ISRO Chairman List | Indian Space Research Organisation: Senior rocket scientist S. Somanath is appointed as new Chairman of ISRO [Indian Space Research Organisation] The Chairman of ISRO is the statutory head of the Indian Space Research Organisation. The office holder is a secretary to the Government of India and an executive of the Department