Karnataka Cabinet Ministers 2023

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers 2023: After Congress emerged victorious in the 2023 Legislative Assembly election, Mr. Siddaramaiah was again elected as the Chief Minister for the second time, with D. K. Shivakumar as his Deputy Chief Minister.

Second Siddaramaiah ministry were sworn in on 20 May 2023. The Governor of Karnataka Thawarchand Gehlot administered the oath of office to the members of the council of ministers. On May 27, an additional 24 Ministers took oath. The portfolios were assigned on May 29, 2023.

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers 2023: Second Siddaramaiah Ministry

SI. No Name of the Minister Allotted Portfolios
1 Sri Siddaramaiah Finance, Cabinet Affairs, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Intelligence, Information, I.T. & B.T., Infrastructure Development and all unallocated portfolios
2 Sri D.K.Shivakumar Major and Medium Irrigation, Bengaluru City Development including BBMP, BDA, BWSSB,BMRDA, BMRCL (Connected tothese authorities related to Town Planning).
3 Sri Dr.G.Parameshwara Home (excluding Intelligence).
4 Sri H.K. Patil Law and Parliamentary Affairs,Legislation, Tourism.
5 Sri K.H. Muniyappa Food and Civil Supplies, ConsumerAffairs.
6 Sri Ramalinga Reddy Transport and Muzrai.
7 Sri.M.B.Patil Large & Medium Industries.
8 Sri K.J.George Energy.
9 Sri Dinesh Gundu Rao Health & Family Welfare.
10 Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa Social Welfare.
11 Sri Satish Jarakiholi Public Works.
12 Sri Krishna Byregowda Revenue (excluding Muzrai).
13 Sri Priyank Kharge Rural Development and PanchayatRaj
14 Sri Shivanand Patil Textiles, Sugarcane Developmentand Directorate of Sugar,Agricultural Marketing from Co-operation Department.
15 Sri B.Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan Housing, Wakf and MinorityWelfare.
16 Sri Sharanabasappa Darshanapur Small Scale Industries, PublicEnterprises.
17 Sri Eshwar Khandre Forest, Ecology and Environment.
18 Sri N. Cheluvarayaswamy Agriculture.
19 Sri S.S. Mallikarjun Mines and Geology, Horticulture.
20 Sri Rahim Khan Municipal Administration,Haj.
21 Sri Santhosh S. Lad Labour.
22 Dr. Sharanaprakash RudrappaPatil Medical Education and SkillDevelopment.
23 Sri Timmapur Ramappa Balappa Excise.
24 Sri K.Venkatesh Animal Husbandry andSericulture.
25 Sri Tangadagi ShivarajSangappa Backward Class, Kannada andCulture.
26 Sri D. Sudhakar Planning and Statistics.
27 Sri B. Nagendra Youth Services, Sports, and S.T.Welfare.
28 Sri Kyathasandra N.Rajanna Co-operation excluding Agriculture Marketing.
29 Sri Suresha B.S. Urban Development and Town Planning (including KUWSDB and KUIDFC), excluding Bangalore City Development).
30 Smt. Laxmi R. Hebbalkar Women and Child Development, Disabled and Senior-Citizens Empowerment.
31 Sri Mankal Vaidya Fisheries and Ports, Inland Transport.
32 Sri Madhu Bangarappa Primary and Secondary Education.
33 Dr. M.C. Sudhakar Higher Education.
34 Sri N.S.Boseraju Minor Irrigation, Science and Technology.