India’s Largest Green Hydrogen Plant

India’s Largest Green Hydrogen Plant: In a significant move towards promoting green energy and contributing to India’s energy transition, NTPC Limited, India’s largest integrated power company, through its subsidiary NTPC Green Energy Limited (NGEL), has signed a Land Lease Agreement with the Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (APIIC). The agreement, inked on 20th February 2024,

List of Public Sector Banks in India

List of Public Sector Banks in India: Public Sector Undertakings [Banks] in the banking sector represent a significant category of government-owned banks in India, where the Ministry of Finance [India] holds a majority stake, exceeding 50%. This ownership is attributed to the Central Government or State Ministries of Finance in various Indian states. The shares

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan: The Chief Minister of Rajasthan is the chief executive of the Indian state of Rajasthan. Given the confidence of the assembly, the chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits. From 1949, 14 people have been Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Vasundhara Raje Scindia

Current Chief Ministers of Indian States

Current Chief Ministers of Indian States: India is having 28 states and 8 union territories. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the 28 states and 3 of the 8 union territories of Republic of India. According to the Constitution of India, at the state-level, the governor is de jure head,

Chandrayaan 3 Project Director P Veeramuthuvel Biography

Chandrayaan 3 Project Director P. Veeramuthuvel Biography: Chandrayaan 3 has successfully placed its footprint on the moon. India has become the fourth country to set foot on the moon. India is the first country to set foot on the South Pole of the Moon. ISRO [Indian Space Research Organisation] has achieved this feat after learning

Surat Diamond Bourse – Worlds Largest Office Building

Surat Diamond Bourse – Worlds Largest Office Building: Surat, the gem capital of India, located in the state of Gujarat, has achieved a remarkable feat by surpassing the United States to become the host of the largest office building in the world. The ‘Surat Diamond Bourse,’ a comprehensive hub catering to over 65,000 diamond professionals,

UPSC Prelims Result 2023 – Check Details

UPSC Prelims Result 2023 – Check Details: The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is anticipated to imminently declare the UPSC CSE Prelims Result 2023. Each year, a substantial number of candidates, in the hundreds of thousands, take part in the UPSC civil services prelims examination. On 28th May 2023, the commission successfully conducted the UPSC

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers 2023

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers 2023: After Congress emerged victorious in the 2023 Legislative Assembly election, Mr. Siddaramaiah was again elected as the Chief Minister for the second time, with D. K. Shivakumar as his Deputy Chief Minister. Second Siddaramaiah ministry were sworn in on 20 May 2023. The Governor of Karnataka Thawarchand Gehlot administered the oath

World Heritage Day – History | Significance | Theme | Quotes

World Heritage Day – History | Significance | Theme | Quotes: World Heritage Day, also known as International Day for Monuments and Sites, is celebrated on April 18th every year. It is a day designated by UNESCO [United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization] to raise awareness about the importance of preserving and protecting cultural

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh: Chhattisgarh is 26th state of India. It was formed on 1 November 2000, Earlier it was under Madhya Pradesh state. Raipur is the capital of Chhattisgarh. Since its formation, 3 people have become Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh. Ajit Jogi of Indian National Congress was the first Chief Minister of

List of Chief Ministers of Tripura

List of Chief Ministers of Tripura: Tripura is a state in Northeast India. The third-smallest state in the country and the seventh least populous state. Tripura is divided into 8 districts and 23 sub-divisions, where Agartala is the capital and the largest city in the state. Bengali, English and Kokborok are the state’s official languages.

List of Chief Ministers of Goa

List of Chief Ministers of Goa: Goa is a state on the southwestern coast of India. It is India’s smallest state by area and fourth-smallest by population. Panaji is the state’s capital, while Vasco da Gama is its largest city. After the annexation of Goa, the former Portuguese colony became part of the Goa, Daman

Kannada Vachanakarara Ankitanamagalu List

Kannada Vachanakarara Ankitanamagalu List: In Kannada Literature, Vachana Sahitya [Vachana Literature] played a significant part. Vachana Sahitya is a form of rhythmic writing in Kannada that evolved in the 11th century and flourished in the 12th century, as a part of the Sharana movement. Vachanas are brief paragraphs, and they end with one or the

ISRO Chairman List | Indian Space Research Organisation

ISRO Chairman List | Indian Space Research Organisation: Senior rocket scientist S. Somanath is appointed as new Chairman of ISRO [Indian Space Research Organisation] The Chairman of ISRO is the statutory head of the Indian Space Research Organisation. The office holder is a secretary to the Government of India and an executive of the Department