List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh: Chhattisgarh is 26th state of India. It was formed on 1 November 2000, Earlier it was under Madhya Pradesh state. Raipur is the capital of Chhattisgarh.

Since its formation, 3 people have become Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh. Ajit Jogi of Indian National Congress was the first Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. Raman Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party was the 2nd CM, Bhupesh Baghel [Indian National Congress] is the 3rd Chief Minister of the state.  Vishnu Deo Sai is the current CM of Chhattisgarh.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

Ajit-Jogi - Chhattisgarh CM1. Ajit Jogi
Born: 29 April 1946, Gaurela, Central Provinces and Berar, British India
Died: 29 May 2020 (aged 74) Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Constituency: Marwahi
Term: 1 November 2000 – December 2003
Duration: 3 years, 34 days
Party: Indian National Congress

Raman Singh - Chhattisgarh CM2. Raman Singh
Born: 15 October 1952 (age 70), Kawardha, Chhattisgarh

Constituency: Dongargaon, Rajnandgaon
Term: 7 December 2003 – 17 December 2018
Duration: 15 years, 10 days
Party: Bharatiya Janata Party

Bhupesh-Baghel - Chhattisgarh3. Bhupesh Baghel
Born: 23 August 1960 (age 62) Durg, Chhattisgarh

Constituency: Patan
Term: 17 December 2018 – 13 December 2023
Duration: 4 years, 361 days
Party: Indian National Congress

Vishnu Deo Sai -Chhattisgarh CM4. Vishnu Deo Sai
Born: 21 February 1964 (age 59) at Bagiya, Madhya Pradesh [Then]

Constituency: Kunkuri
Term: 13 December 2023-Incumbent
Duration: 1 Day
Party: Bharatiya Janata Party