List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan: The Chief Minister of Rajasthan is the chief executive of the Indian state of Rajasthan. Given the confidence of the assembly, the chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits.

From 1949, 14 people have been Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Vasundhara Raje Scindia of the Bharatiya Janata Party is only female to serve as the chief minister of the state. Ashok Gehlot of the Indian National Congress assumed office on 17 December 2018 and served until December 2023. Bhajan Lal Sharma is designated to take charge as the 14th Chief Minister of Rajasthan since December 2023.

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

Name Tenure Duration Party
Heera Lal Shastri 07-Apr-49 06-Jan-51 1 year, 274 days INC
C. S. Venkatachar 06-Jan-51 26-Apr-51 110 days INC
Jai Narayan Vyas 26-Apr-51 03-Mar-52 312 days INC
Tika Ram Paliwal 03-Mar-52 01-Nov-52 243 days INC
Jai Narayan Vyas 01-Nov-52 13-Nov-54 2 years, 12 days INC
Mohan Lal Sukhadia 13-Nov-54 11-Apr-57 12 years, 120 days INC
11-Apr-57 11-Mar-62
12-Mar-62 13-Mar-67
Mohan Lal Sukhadia 26-Apr-67 09-Jul-71 4 years, 74 days INC
Barkatullah Khan 09-Jul-71 11-Oct-73 2 years, 94 days INC
Hari Dev Joshi 11-Oct-73 29-Apr-77 3 years, 200 days INC
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 22-Jun-77 16-Feb-80 2 years, 239 days JP
Jagannath Pahadia 06-Jun-80 14-Jul-81 1 year, 38 days INC
Shiv Charan Mathur 14-Jul-81 23-Feb-85 3 years, 224 days INC
Hira Lal Devpura 23-Feb-85 10-Mar-85 15 days INC
Hari Dev Joshi 10-Mar-85 20-Jan-88 2 years, 316 days INC
Shiv Charan Mathur 20-Jan-88 04-Dec-89 1 year, 318 days INC
Hari Dev Joshi 04-Dec-89 04-Mar-90 90 days INC
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 04-Mar-90 15-Dec-92 2 years, 286 days BJP
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 04-Dec-93 01-Dec-98 4 years, 362 days BJP
Ashok Gehlot 01-Dec-98 08-Dec-03 5 years, 7 days INC
Vasundhara Raje 08-Dec-03 12-Dec-08 5 years, 4 days BJP
Ashok Gehlot 12-Dec-08 13-Dec-13 5 years, 1 day INC
Vasundhara Raje 13-Dec-13 17-Dec-18 5 years, 4 days BJP
Ashok Gehlot 17-Dec-18 15-Dec-23 4 years, 363 days INC
Bhajan Lal Sharma 15-Dec-23 Incumbent BJP