Tag: Karnataka

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers 2023

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers 2023: After Congress emerged victorious in the 2023 Legislative Assembly election, Mr. Siddaramaiah was again elected as the Chief Minister for the second time, with D. K. Shivakumar as his Deputy Chief Minister. Second Siddaramaiah ministry were sworn in on 20 May 2023. The Governor of Karnataka Thawarchand Gehlot administered the oath

List of Indian States and their Capitals

List of Indian States and their Capitals: India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories, with a total of 36 entities. The states and union territories are further subdivided into districts and smaller administrative divisions. Andhra Pradesh Statehood: 1-Nov-1956 Capital: Amaravati Official languages: Telugu Zone: Southern Population: 49,506,799 Area [km2]: 162,975 ISO: IN-AP Vehicle Code: AP Arunachal Pradesh Statehood: 20-Feb-87

First Zika Virus Case Reported in Karnataka

First Zika Virus Case Reported in Karnataka: In Karnataka, the health department has stepped up precautionary measures after a five-year-old girl tested positive for the Zika virus. The Zika virus is caused by the Aedes mosquito. It is easily spread from one person to another through mosquitoes. The virus was first identified in Uganda in

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh: Andhra Pradesh is the 7th largest state by area and 10th most populous state in India. Amaravatiis the capital of Andhra Pradesh. Andhra State was the first state to be formed on a linguistic basis in India on 1 October 1953. Andhra Pradesh state was formed On 1

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka

List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka: Since 1947, there have been a total of twenty-three chief ministers of Mysore [as the state was known before 1 November 1973] or chief ministers of Karnataka. K. Chengalaraya Reddy, K. Hanumanthaiah, Kadidal Manjappa, S. Nijalingappa, B. D. Jatti, S. R. Kanthi, Veerendra Patil, D. Devaraj Urs, R. Gundu