Tag: Assam

List of Indian States and their Capitals

List of Indian States and their Capitals: India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories, with a total of 36 entities. The states and union territories are further subdivided into districts and smaller administrative divisions. Andhra Pradesh Statehood: 1-Nov-1956 Capital: Amaravati Official languages: Telugu Zone: Southern Population: 49,506,799 Area [km2]: 162,975 ISO: IN-AP Vehicle Code: AP Arunachal Pradesh Statehood: 20-Feb-87

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh: Andhra Pradesh is the 7th largest state by area and 10th most populous state in India. Amaravatiis the capital of Andhra Pradesh. Andhra State was the first state to be formed on a linguistic basis in India on 1 October 1953. Andhra Pradesh state was formed On 1

List of Chief Ministers of Assam

List of Chief Ministers of Assam: Assam is a state in northeastern India, south of the eastern Himalayas along the Brahmaputra and Barak River valleys. Assamese and Bodo are the official languages of Assam, while Bengali is official in the Barak Valley. Gopinath Bordoloi was the first Chief Minister of Assam, and Anwara Taimur, India’s